Writing 201: Future

Let’s keep our spirits up by focusing on whatever it is that’s coming next. Whether it’s about tomorrow, next October, or the year 2345, let today’s poem be inspired by your vision of the future.
Today’s form: Sonnet
Today’s device: Chiasmus

*****

I stand on a crossroad
Confused, which way to go!
The goal I set my eyes on
On Earth, it’s heaven’s abode

Mansion, mercs chauffeur driven
Peace and smile all around
Happiness that knows no bound
World tours all taken

Respect for all beings
With no selfish means
Love what you do and do what you love

Come what may
I’ll work hard until the day
I rise and I shine and I shine and I rise!

One thought on “Writing 201: Future

Leave a Reply

