Photography 101: Home

Home is elusive. When we think about this word, we might picture different physical locations. And while home is often found on a map, it can also be less tangible: a loved one, a state of mind.
What does home look like to you? Share this image in a new post.

20141023_190831

4+1! Five people are home to me. Four of them are here in this picture. This picture was taken on the 23rd day of November this year, Deepawali, the biggest festival celebrated by Hindus. My parents, my elder sister and my younger brother- these four people are my family and wherever they are, they always provide peace to my mind. They always have! I live at my home with all four of them around and life is bliss. We fight sometimes- I am a bellicose, but, all these people bear with me. I have just entered my twenties and to date, my siblings and I fight with each other like crazies. As I see this world, I form my opinion of it and that is very conflicting with my parents’. They say you fight because you love! Through this post, I want to say- I may fight with all of you all day and night, but, in my heart, I love you all!
The fifth person whose picture I haven’t put up is a friend of mine. He cares for me like a family, understands me and always shows me the stars I dream of, whenever I feel down. He has been my crush, in fact, more than that! I hope to put his picture here someday! I can, still, feel butterflies in my stomach at the thought of the time when I looked at him for the first time.
I know I have messed up with this post. I tried typing my feelings. This is the only tangible form my feelings could take. When you write or talk about somebody or something you love, I think, words make no sense! It’s the emotion!

This picture was taken from my brother’s Android Device.

2 thoughts on “Photography 101: Home

Leave a Reply

