Cherish this Moment!

Blogging 101: Dream Reader
Today’s Assignment: publish a post for your dream reader, and include a new-to-you element in it.

I have always felt strongly for 3 things in life. I surmise, those 3 things will define my target audience even.
1. Life is cruel. It isn’t a bed of roses. Having entered my twenties, I have come to realize and understand several things in life. Man has always wanted what he hath not. As adults, we tend to miss our childhood days. When we were kids, we were eager to grow up. When I think of my childhood days, amidst several things, the most prominent thing I remember is my desire to grow up and be a big girl. Several things in my life are reminiscent of the olden days- my school and college days, happy days. At times, I grow nostalgic. Most of us keep on cribbing about certain mistake or event from the past or keep on worrying about the future. I would quote the percentage of such people to be 99.999%.
We keep on reading famous quotes of the greatest philosophers of all times. Usually, our tendency is to ignore those. Lately, I have come to believe there’s no point reinventing the wheel. To some extent I have started paying heed to what those people had said. It occurred to me that spending my life learning from my mistakes and establishing the same truth as has already been done by the great philosophers won’t do much justice to my efforts. What’s best is that we believe them and shape ourselves accordingly. Dollars to dumplings, the best way to defeat the cruelty that life metes out on us is to live life happily in the present moment. As clichéd as it may sound, it is, still, a mystical formula.
The beauty of the present moment is infinite. It gives you the time, strength and the path you must tread on for a coveted life. The present moment arouses in you the desire and imparts the energy to achieve it. As we, humans, become cognizant of this fact and begin appreciating it, we take a step further. I don’t speak through my hat; I have felt it for some time now.
This post of mine is aimed at reaching all those people who admire the present moment and those who are struggling with it. We need to learn from our mistakes of the past and keep the future in mind, but not let these things devour our present.
Yesterday was history,
Tomorrow is mystery
Today is a gift
That’s why it is called ‘Present’
Most of what I have written above is something most of you must have read somewhere or the other. I have interspersed it with my words. The pattern is sporadic. That’s because I am too young to comment on life. I stand on the shoulders of the giants and my understanding of them and their thoughts.

I began by saying three things, but as I reach the end of the first one, I can discern several things and I want to add these to my list. I have taken those things down. Presumably, this isn’t the right space to write about the remaining things. Thanks to the Blogging 101 team for sparking off this line of thought. As and when I feel it is appropriate, I will use words to express my thoughts.

4 thoughts on “Cherish this Moment!

  1. trablog says:

    Yes we all wanted to grow up once and once grown up we all wanted to go back.
    And At one point or the other everyone thinks the same. Did we enjoy today?!
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Leave a Reply

